Korean ‘Hana Yori Dango’ casted?

 

The veil has been lifted.

The F4 members to Korean ‘Hana Yori Dango’ has been confirmed – Kim Hyun Joong, Kim Bum, Lee Min Ho and Kim Jun.

 

Japan’s popular original manga-turned-drama “Hana Yori Dango” aka “Boys Over Flowers” has casted Lee Min Ho – Kim Hyun Joong – Kim Bum – Kim Jun as the F4 (Flower 4) for the Korean version of the drama.

The drama’s producers, Group 8, revealed through press releases on the morning of the 2nd, who the four main lead males were going to be.

Lee Min Ho will play the Japanese manga role of “Tsukasa” aka “Goo Joon Pyo.” The character of Goo Joon Pyo will be the heir to the Shinhwa Group Enterprises and the leader of the F4. Lee Min Ho has already participated in the drama “Run Mackeral”, “I am Sam”, and the movie “Our School’s ET.” The production company explained that Lee Min Ho was casted for his dark-lined face and his height which towers over 180cm.

Romantic and Quirky young man “Yoon Ji Hoo” (Rui in the original Japanese version) will be played by SS501 Leader Kim Hyun Joong. Kim Hyun Joong was cast the earliest out of the main 4 and has received acting training since then. With the announcement of the casting news, there has been many comments about how he fits the role.

The remaining two F4 members “Seo Lee Jung” and “Song Woo Bin” (Soujiro and Akira in the original Japanese version) will be played by talent Kim Bum and boy band T-Max’s Kim Jun.

“Hana Yori Dango” is about a poor, but bright high school student named “Tsukushi” who attends an exclusive high school where only the rich go. She ends up having encounters with the bachelor F4 and experiences love and friendship in his romance manga. It has been running for 11 years in Japan with 36 books. The books have sold 5.8 million copies to date (I’m not 100% on the number…)

The manga has been translated into English, French, and Spanish with 14 other languages translated and the manga has been made into a drama in Japan and Taiwan. The actors cast as the F4 in both versions of the drama have been skyrocketed into fame and there has been a lot of interest in who the Korean cast of the F4 would be because of this trend.

The Korean version of Boys Over Flowers will begin in December and will have 24 episodes.

C:virvir111

Credits : sookyeong & seoulfull (the 2nd pic)

***

Hmmm~ Personally, I’m excited about this and also a little bit nervous…. I’m wondering how all of it will play out~ ^^

chibisuke2.gif picture by scarl3tt_val3ntin3

66 Comments »

  1. kiki Said:

    wauw… BBF is a nice drama korea… i like it…as specially for lee min ho…hehehehe…

    acctingnya keren…
    cool….
    rambutnya jangan polem(poni lempar) kerenan klo mukanya ga ketutupan rambut…
    jadi facenya keliatan lebih tajam…n lebih ganteng…
    i like your eyes lee min ho…

    that’s all…
    thx…
    -gbu-

  2. D D Said:

    I lov u lee minho so much that i can cross the ocean just to see him. so keep up the good work O.K?????? don 4get that m yr best best fan!!!

  3. yan Said:

    i lOve f4 kim bum

  4. ~YNA KIM ~ Said:

    THIS STORY IS ROMANTIC,CUTE & SWEET STORY I LIKE IT…& I VERY VERY LIKE ~ LEE MIN HO & KIM HYUN JOONG~..HEHEHE… I HOPE, I CAN MEET THEM ONCE TIME…AND YOU KNOW I`M FAN OF KOREAN…SINCE I`M AT 9 YEARS OLD….AND MY AMBITION THAT IS I WANT TO KOREAN ONCE TIME…..CAYO!!!CAYO!!!

  5. kang hyo sang Said:

    I LIKE THIS STORY.THIS STORY ABOUT LOVE…. I WERE A FAN LEE MIN HO . MIN HO OPPA SARANGEO….

  6. jack Said:

    yobosayo Cho-um pepkaysumnida. im Jo-wa kamsa hamnida

  7. sweet juliet Said:

    Like Kim Hyun Joong. He’s so cute.

  8. nahid Said:

    i am iranian
    thats very nice

  9. kyira Said:

    hihi

    opa i lov u so much hehe .u r too cool.

  10. sinta Said:

    aq blm nnton filmny..

    ada yg tau dmna jualny ga???

  11. hu am i? Said:

    ………………..???…………………
    i like this story !!!!!!!
    it’s so romantic….i love f4 4ever
    THIS STORY IS ROMANTIC,CUTE & SWEET STORY I LIKE IT…& I VERY VERY LIKE ~ LEE MIN HO & KIM HYUN JOONG~..HEHEHE… I HOPE, I CAN MEET THEM ONCE TIME…AND YOU KNOW I`M FAN OF KOREAN…SINCE I`M AT 9 YEARS OLD….AND MY AMBITION THAT IS I WANT TO KOREAN ONCE TIME…..CAYO!!!CAYO!!!

    Hmmm~ Personally, I’m excited about this and also a little bit nervous…. I’m wondering how all of it will play out~ ^ wauw…f4 is a nice drama korea… i like it…as specially for lee min ho…hehehehe…

    acctingnya keren…
    cool….
    rambutnya jangan polem(poni lempar) kerenan klo mukanya ga ketutupan rambut…
    jadi facenya keliatan lebih tajam…n lebih ganteng…
    i like your eyes lee min ho…

    that’s all…
    thx…
    -gbu-

    I lov u lee minho so much that i can cross the ocean just to see him. so keep up the good work O.K?????? don 4get that m yr best best fan!!!

    i lOve f4 kim bum

    THIS STORY IS ROMANTIC,CUTE & SWEET STORY I LIKE IT…& I VERY VERY LIKE ~ LEE MIN HO & KIM HYUN JOONG~..HEHEHE… I HOPE, I CAN MEET THEM ONCE TIME…AND YOU KNOW I`M FAN OF KOREAN…SINCE I`M AT 9 YEARS OLD….AND MY AMBITION THAT IS I WANT TO KOREAN ONCE TIME…..CAYO!!!CAYO!!!

    I LIKE THIS STORY.THIS STORY ABOUT LOVE…. I WERE A FAN LEE MIN HO ..

    f4 i lov u so much hehe .u r too cool.

    {
    …lav yah…
    take care olweiz
    have a nice day!!!!!!!!!!!
    congrats more power!!!!!!!!!
    go!go!go!
    xoxoxo
    jejeje
    ♥♥♥ amery!♥♥♥

  12. thanny Said:

    so cute..
    from the phils.

  13. Kudasai Said:

    W0w Very nice show u know Im the one die hard Fan of BOys over flowers ALl of you was cute…………………….

    More power to ur show

  14. i love watching”boys over flowers”
    the new version of hana yori danggo !!!!
    and i also love”meteor garden”!!!!

  15. i love lee min ho and
    kim bum!!!!

  16. marie kris Said:

    wow….!!!!
    nkkabaliw clang lhat!!!
    lalo n c jun pyo!!!
    lov u all..

  17. elyza Said:

    annyeng haseyo,,hi how are you

  18. michelle Said:

    KIM BUM and KIM HYUN JOONG are the best!!
    they are cute!! :}
    love them!!

    :]

  19. mhie-rha Said:

    hi der??? im mhie-rha..17 from philippines
    i just wanna say hi to lee min ho
    he is oh so totally cute
    i love him a lot🙂

  20. mhie-rha Said:

    to those want to chat with me…
    add me up guyz ahehehe
    miss_missy_12
    and add me to your friendster acc.
    mhie-rha_dhoze@yahoo.com
    let us talk about BOYS AVER FLOWER AHEHEHE
    TC

  21. Anggie Said:

    hai.. annyeong..
    can I be your friend.
    gamsahamida

  22. tya dinata Said:

    BBF … w sukaaaa banget sama KIM BUM ………
    I LOVE U …………… KIM BUM ………………..

  23. dina Said:

    aku suka sama kim bum n kim joon mereka keren
    klo lee min ho rambutnya bikin ilpil klo kim hyun joong aktingnya kaya orang oon

  24. VENNY Said:

    WOOW……..
    THIS IS AMAZING DRAMA!!!
    KIM HYUUN JOONG I LOVE YOU!
    I\’M FROM INDONESIAN!!WHEN YOU COMING HERE?ALSO,,WITH F4!
    HERE…MANY FANS THE DRAMA BOYS BEFORE FLOWER!
    WE LOVE KOREAN ARTIST AND KOREAN CULTURE!
    BECOUSE KOREAN PEOPLE IS BEUTY ANG HANDSOME,,,OF COURSE

  25. Avonthea Said:

    Hy lee min ho..
    I like in action..
    You look handsome..And you look like JERRY YAN…Hmmmm..Caio Lee min hoo..Yesterday i was add BBF and your FS..Please accept..

  26. sIndiE Said:

    sInDiE sAId :

    i love you to all. . . .

    bye?

  27. any2person Said:

    nie bkan flem. nie drama korea.
    rasanya ada jugak jual di kedai CD. sab drama nie sgt famous gak skrang.

  28. rama Said:

    guE suKa baNget ma KIm bUm n KIm so Eun!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    theY are the besT couPle!!!!!!!!!!!

  29. any2person Said:

    soulmate couple bessssssssssshhhhhhhhhhhhhhht!

  30. Bernadette Said:

    >> eii!

    — I love you sooooo much! :]

    >>> Goo jun pyo! Whee!!!

    … mga asawa ko… mwah…
    …belated seng il chook ha hamnida Lee Min-Ho..
    …saranghae…
    ..how I wish I can meet you all guys…

  31. ovi ory Said:

    Lee min HoO krNz Bgt…w Ska BGt AktiNG’x d BBF….

  32. kokun Said:

    COOOOLL 1

  33. shi-shi Said:

    I Lov
    Lee Min Hoo And Kim Bum
    Pokok’y Kueren Banget (“_”)…..

  34. Ulvah Said:

    F4 , very cool :))

  35. lusi Said:

    f4 kren abzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz I LOVE U F4 and I LOVE U lee min hu ………………

  36. Kia Said:

    w suka 6ngt ma y9 nama’y leee minnnn hoooo
    poko’y keren 6n9t, seandai’y dia dtn9 ke Indonesia

    Lee Min Hoo
    Kim Hyun Joon9
    Kim Bum
    Kim Joon
    Empat2’y Keren 6n9t………………………………………..

  37. Lizh Said:

    I love Kim Bum and Kim Joon very much….
    They are so cool.. He…3x

  38. ovyleea Said:

    whoa….
    oh my ghost..
    that’s a fabulous story..
    i like all of them
    that’s a great acting guys..
    I hope one day,I get scholarship to going to korea
    annyeong…

  39. rahma Said:

    i love full pokokna mah…

  40. Meme Cute Said:

    HI…….I love u mmmmmuuuuaaaacccchhhh..
    i miisss u… lee min hooo….

  41. Hi bro
    how r u today
    I am from Myanmar
    I like it F4
    please give me your write a letter

  42. Nick Said:

    BOF is so good. I like it. But it’s just only for few weeks now.

  43. tari Said:

    hai…oh ya mnrt q film ni bwt semua orang tergila*dngn pemain y cz kt brhrp film nie hrus tmbh pemain y.biar tmbh rame.bwt kim bum km ko cute

  44. andin Said:

    i’m just like u kim bum……………………………………………

    and i’m just like the story …”hana dori hango”ist my life””””””””””””””~~~~$44433

  45. yumeko Said:

    i like BBF…

    i like F4 Korea…

    specially for Kim Hyun Joong…

  46. mayen fiona Said:

    hehehehe,i love f4 forever….
    4ever

  47. I LOVE YOU F4 KOREA.you very very handsome,smart,and cute.

  48. Thya Said:

    i VerY Like Bbf ……..I LOved Bbf……..Kim Hyun Joong is so Handsome And Cute

  49. asminatu mutrofin Said:

    i love you kim hyun joong

  50. zee Said:

    I love kim hyun joong cause he veryyyy handsomeee!!!!!!!!!!

  51. jasmine Said:

    i very like this story!!!!this story so romantic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!sometime make i happy,feel sorry,and other!!!!!!!!!!!!follow me,Goo Joon Pyo person romantic,handsome,rather wicked,kind,cute,attention,and other!!!!!when yun ji hoo person handsome,kind,calm,rather playboy,likes sleep,and other!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!i like goo joon pyo and yun ji hoo!!!!!!!!!!!!!sensation me wish as geum jandi!!!!!!!!!!always have two person man handsome this love she,attention,and so love at she!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

  52. nengthetrue Said:

    i like jun pyo (: he’s very handsome i have a crush on him ! and i like him when he act ! :p jandy and jun pyo makes me cry yesterday😦 when jandy plays the piano and jun pyo look at her (jun pyo’s birthday) i hate the mom of jun pyo ! x[ gRrrRr..
    i like yi jiong too😀 he’s cute😄 ahekk
    i’m addicted to BOYS OVER FLOWERS (=
    i hope there’s not an END of this film. ahek

  53. kyzha Said:

    i love fe BOF 4 ever

  54. tityen Said:

    Liming hu,kim bum,kim joon’n kim hyun jun ,,,,,,,,,,,,
    krn y ,,,,,,,,
    pa gie,gie maen flm’a krn abizzzzzzzzzzz
    w ska gya F4,,,,,,
    I LOVE YOU ,,,,,,,,,,,,,F4

    BY: penggemar berat F4
    I LOVE YOU,,,,,,,,,,,,,

  55. big_shine Said:

    love f4 very much!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    especially KIM BUM & KIM JOON
    a.k.a yi jung & woo bin

    saranghaeyo you two…..>_<

  56. aliah Said:

    ang cute mo nyo tlaga ki inlove ang F4

  57. leah Said:

    kim bum u r da most culest guy n da most qutest guy in da whole world

  58. ellaizette Said:

    bof is nice korean drama jun pyo yor so cute ilove u lee min ho koo hye sun is veryvery pertty girl nice f4(smile)

  59. seldon Said:

    hi
    i love u kim bum kim jun and jun pyo
    love u alll f4 i wish that i will see u all
    from
    seldon

  60. dechen kando Said:

    hi to allf4

  61. dechen kando Said:

    hi f4
    love u all especally gaeul and kim bum
    love u

  62. seldon Said:

    hi
    looking so nice specially kim bum ga eul and jun pyo and jan di
    love u all

  63. kunsang Said:

    hi
    kim bum and gaeul nice to meet u all and also f4
    kim u are so cute and asloga eul i wish that u two become a lover
    byeeeeeeeeeee
    love u

  64. Nakusik Said:

    Мы обожаем Lee Min Ho!!! Он таааакой хорошенький!

  65. unis kumar Said:

    kim hyun yong u r so handsome.

  66. novi Said:

    i love u kim bum
    i love u lewe min ho
    i love u kim hyun joong
    i love u kim joon….


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

